The Council

The National Band Council is made up of Councillors from each State and an elected Executive of President, Vice President and Executive Officer.

The Council meets on an annual basis at its conference. In between conferences, the Council makes major decisions via non-personal votes. The NBCA Executive is empowered to manage the operations of the Council between conferences.

Current Council members are:

The Executive
President: Mr William (Bill) Broughton (SA)
Vice President: Mr Adrian Loone (Tas)
Executive Officer:  Mr Tony Schraven (WA)
The Councillors
New South Wales: Matt Klohs
Queensland:  Annette Ries
Tasmania:  Mr Peter Quigley
Victoria:  Megan Stapleton
Western Australia: Rob McCormack
South Australia:

James Morrison AM

Public Officer
Mr Robert Bedwell OAM


Advertise with Us

Recent News


  • Mr Tony Schraven
  • 16 Sartorial Place Green Fields Mandurah WA 6210
  • PH: 0414 489 476
  • Email click here

Information for Bands

  • Download the latest contest regulations, marching and drill regulations, and prescribed march lists here
  • Download the latest information and minutes from recent meetings and conferences here

Popup Module

This is the Popup Module feature. Assign any module to the popup module position, and ensure that the Popup Feature is enabled in the Gantry Administrator.

You can configure its height and width from the Gantry Administrator.

More Information